3 Magic Wishes

I love good stories and Disney makes good stories look fantastic. I was watching Aladdin with my toddler and I was swept away by Disney magic for the Nth time. Aladdin got me thinking, what if I get 3 magic wishes and I could wish for anything at all.What do I wish for?

Such questions leading to questioning your entire existence sometimes, lead you to think what do you really really really want. It is interesting what you find. You end up a little wiser and more confused than ever. And also you realize that you don’t need too much.

So here are a few things that I din’t wish for,

I wish for unlimited wealth: I realized that I rather work for the money than take it freely (who knew)

I wish for Immortality : O come on who wants to live that long..

I wish to eradicate poverty: I sound like a beauty pageant contestant . The wish is against the law of economics and nature and frankly not sustainable.

I wish for unlimited supply of books , games, movies and shows : Well … then I thought of libraries, Kindle, Tablets and Android TV…

I wish for something for my daughter : No she can take care of herself , what if she does not like what I wished for.

It is hard to think of wishes …. then finally I decided these are the things that I would like to wish for,

I wish for the ability to create and appreciate beauty and intelligence in any form: To an iOS developer his app is beautiful, to a chef his dish is his baby and is beautiful so on and so forth .. To create any kind of beauty is difficult and to appreciate it even more so . 

I wish for a magic carpet: I love to travel, this gives me unfettered access to fly off at a moment’s notice. But I need to think of the crowded air traffic and these drone menace. May need to rethink how to put this wish across. 

I am yet to think of a third one.. right now these two will do I think. 🙂

Aladdin

About readingbythewindowsill
Avid reader,a passably good writer, possess a sense of adventure , a great cook , an enthusiastic traveler, an have an innate sense of curiosity that needs to be answered - I think all this describes me perfectly .

Leave a comment